Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro Luxury Manual

My Euro at Eastern Creek (Pics+Video)

Hi everyone

It's been a while since i've posted here, but I thought some of you may be interested in a video of the euro at one of the Eastern Creek Track Days i went to (21/5/07).

I just wedged a video camera in between the passengers seat and headrest to record the last session for the day. The laps weren't timed, and I'm just a beginner (3rd time @ E.C), so the car and my driving obviously have a lot more potential.

I'm driving a 2004 Euro Luxury 6MT fully stock, with the VSA switched on. I might turn it off next time during the infield sections of the track, but I don't think i'll turn it off for the first corner, which you're doing 155km/h+ around. The tyres are the stock 16" Dunlop 2050M's with about 10,000kms on them.

The brakes had faded badly, most likely due to the fact that the pads/fluid haven't been replaced yet and the car's done nearly 50,000kms (they will be replaced very soon).

Anyway here is the video: http://video.google.com.au/videoplay...84772546492675 (sorry in advance for the boring/repetitive commentary), and the pics are below (sample pics courtesy of JPM)

Last edited by evolution42; 27-05-2007 at 06:04 PM.

Member Array
    Car:
    CL9 Euro, Evo 8
    Good stuff. Thanks for posting. Always good to see Euros on a track.

Member Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro
    Good sharing.
    I went to track before with stock sus and brake, I experience constant faded braking after 2 laps and I just serviced my car 5 month before. I would say euro stock brake can't take aggresive driving.

Member Array
    Car:
    1986 AH Honda Civic Hatch
    nice work, good to see not all euros are driven by old peeps.

probably would upgrade brake fluid to somethign designed for hi spec street drivign and maybe some new pads before going to the track again.

good luck