Member Array
    Car:
    EG3

Endless CCX pads

anyone running Endless CCX pads in there cars on roads? I recently installed some and I get a squeal from them, wondering if it's the material they use or the fact or the problem lies with the anti-squeal plate. regardless I have to take them out again and apply anti-squeal compound to all four but just wondering if anyone has problems with noise under braking with the pads.
    cheers guys
    Why hello there

hi.

i've been running them with slotted discs for almost 12 months now and they're fine. no noises or anything.

slightly less braking power when cold (and definately before they're bedded in) but a few normal stops and they're all good.

i didn't need to apply anti-squeel or anything. just swaped them out at the same time as the discs.

Did you swap discs?? or just get the standard ones machined??

Member Array
    Car:
    EG3
    no the discs I had were fine, within spec no lipping. I just swapped the OEM with the CCX and had brake squeal mainly 40km/h It still needs bedding in but it sounds so horrid, worst squeal is when coming to a complete stop <20km/h.
    Why hello there

i've never had such harsh pads on standard discs but i'm sure it shouldn't be making that sound (unless theres something already caught between the disc and pad faces.)

probably best off the re-check them and apply some antisqueel. i didn't use any shims or anything in my install.

Member Array
    Car:
    EG3
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonGilholme View Post
    i've never had such harsh pads on standard discs but i'm sure it shouldn't be making that sound (unless theres something already caught between the disc and pad faces.)

probably best off the re-check them and apply some antisqueel. i didn't use any shims or anything in my install.