Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Member Array
    Car:
    06EuroLux6M

Survey- Euro Vtec experience

Just curious to get numbers on how many euro drivers here have not experienced Vtec?

I am curious following a statement from Jtune....

Quote:-

"from our research the majority of Honda Accord Euro owners hardly rev their car above 6000 rpm therefore never experience VTEC."

I believe the majority of people who would be interested in improving the performance of their euro would have experienced Vtec.

Personally hitting Vtec has been a almost daily occurrence as I frequently merge onto 100k zone highways......
    133.4kw atw
    14.8 - 400m Willowbank

Member Array
    Car:
    Euro
    I think they were surveying the wrong group of people. As you said the majority of people who are interested in improving the performance of their euro would have experienced vtec before.

I vtec about once a day for the same reason as you =) I'm a responsible driver and stay within the speed limit, so really i've only experienced vtec in 2nd gear =)

Correct.... most of the normal drivers who dont care about performance wouldnt bother about vtec or rev it hard...

I love to vtec but I dont really like performance mods... well maybe turbo or supercharging, but that is too expensive already. And for that price I need to pay and I cant drive fast on the roads, its just not worth paying for it...

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    07 Euro Lux
    I've hit vtec maybe 5 or 6 times since I've owned my car (just over a month). I don't drive it far to work so wouldn't dare doing those sorts of revs with an engine that isn't properly warmed up - not to mention that there is nothing but 60 zones between me and work anyway.

Member Array
    Car:
    96 CD5
    Euros hit VTEC at 6000rpm, Thats a bit high isnt it?
    or is this normal for later model cars?
    OzAccord <-- Being rebuilt, but come say hi

Member Array
    Car:
    TRX400EX,TRD 3500S & BT50