Car:
    1992 prelude

Smile Supercharger Or Turbo What Mods?

hey im new to this form i recently bought my honda prelude 1992 si
    it does have alot of balls for a prelude si
    i have already got a power chip for the car
    air intake
    sports exsaust system
    i guess preety standard mods but im looking at buying a turbo kit or supercharger kit to get that extra power
    i have seen on american ebay there is turbo kits for like 1g+ but not sure what to do car has alraedy 200,000 + ks
    but still is very strong just some advise on what to do get the most peformance out of it cheers
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	l_f89859243004d33f48ae678505b4b707.jpg 
Views:	121 
Size:	40.5 KB 
ID:	8767  

another super cheap budget turbo attempt

Quote Originally Posted by Bludger View Post
    another super cheap budget turbo attempt
    lol agreed... blown motor for sure...

y dont u just get a h22a conversion? the si is powerless... but if u really wanna FI ur si ur gonna need to strengthen ur motor, or it aint gonna last very long, even on 5psi...

Quote Originally Posted by STUNRZ View Post
    i have already got a power chip for the car
    Oh dear, it's not an e-bay instant 30bhp chip is it???
    NEED THAT PQ, I GOT THINGS TO SELL

Member Array
    Car:
    integra ls
    maybe get one of those electric superchargers?

engine swap would be a much more sensible option for you sir

Member Array
    Car:
    Rachel & Renee
    and then turbo/supercharge the h more reliable with FI =]
    Coup De Grace / Rachel

Built by Backyard Performance
    JDMyard / Autobarn Bankstown / Accurate Brake and Clutch Lidcombe / Performance Exhaust Northmead