Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    1999 EK Civic GLi HB
    Alright, I am currently not happy with the amount and quality of light that the stcok headlights in my EK provide. I am having trouble seeing clearly at night, and especially when it is wet like it was tonight. Anywho, I am not interested in looks and all that, I want to know what is available to me, like HID lights or whatever they're called. I want new globes, foglights - the works if needs be. I would like to know, what you guys reckon I should get, what brands and how much am I looking at?

I saw these on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....%3AIT&rd=1

Hmmm... thinking looks dodgy. I have no knowledge about this area, so if you guys could stear me in the right direction - that'd be just f*cking fantastic! :P

Member Array
    have u tried those bright white bulbs.. they work abit... cost 40$ a pair!

correct me if im wrong but i think u can adjust the lights to "point" up abit cant u?.. try that

Disabled Array
    Car:
    Type-MO
    Quote Originally Posted by skoota
    Alright, I am currently not happy with the amount and quality of light that the stcok headlights in my EK provide. I am having trouble seeing clearly at night, and especially when it is wet like it was tonight. Anywho, I am not interested in looks and all that, I want to know what is available to me, like HID lights or whatever they're called. I want new globes, foglights - the works if needs be. I would like to know, what you guys reckon I should get, what brands and how much am I looking at?

I saw these on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....%3AIT&rd=1

Hmmm... thinking looks dodgy. I have no knowledge about this area, so if you guys could stear me in the right direction - that'd be just f*cking fantastic! :P
    I agree with the stock EK headlights being a POS! I have to use high beam to find my street :x

Member Array