Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Cool Lowering an accord with king springs

Hey guys, I'm lookin at getting some springs myself... friend of mine whos a mechanic says he can get some king springs fitted for around $350 ($200 parts).. is that a good price...

anyone got any good experiences from king springs? I'm lookin at only a drop of 1" to 1.5"... i went to the kings website and I found only the "low" catagory on the catalogue.. the model numbers are KHFL-60 (front) and KHRL-61 (back)... does anyone noe how much these drop...

Any comments on ride quality (important) appreciated... i'm lookin at keeping my old shocks (so wear and tear on shocks also important)

Also, i'm a suspension newbie can anyone tell me what exactly I have to watch out for, cuz the guy said the mechanic who does them just does them at his own place or somethin. Do I need a wheel alignment after... etc. If someone could outline the whole process for me it would be cool.

Cheers all for reading my long winded message!!
    Last edited by viperx; 22-08-2004 at 06:46 PM.

Member Array
    Car:
    DC2R
    about $100 each end. i got kings on my 95 accord, it still sits high but looks nice, but they will sag to a good height over the next few months and $150 labour sounds about right, i work at a car yard and had the mechanics do mine for cheap - and yeah you will need a wheel alignemtn which i havent bothered to get yet

Member Array
    Car:
    96 JDM Legend 'Exclusive'
    I have Kings on my 94 accord and the front sits a bit higher than the back - usual I'm told for kings. There is a pic in one of my previous posts. They're a 30mm drop.

I'm currently saving hard for some new shocks and springs. Tokico Allumina shocks with 40-45mm Jamex lowering springs.

Raz (pm me for your graphic/web work - all money paid into my paypal account goes into my car fund - at a discount!! )
    Cars
    1996 KA9 JDM Honda Legend 'Exclusive'

Member Array
    Car:
    Accord 98 + BMW 328CI