Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    civic

Need a qualified mechanic inspection

I am looking at buying an EK civic with a B18cR engine
    Unfortunately due to my situation, I can only afford 95% of the car and my parents are pitching in the rest. My friend "TheSaint" looked at this car with me and told me it was one of the best value for money Hondas he has ever seen or driven. However, the mechanic that I used to inspect it did a ridiculously shit job and now my parents think I am buying a lemon. I, on the other hand, have a little more sense but no clout as I am not a qualified mechanic...while I have made a verbal offer on the car, there is another interested buyer and so I would like to clear this up ASAP. I have a copy of the dodgy inspection report if it helps. Basically I need a QUALIFIED mechanic who knows about Hondas to give a second opinion so that I can convince my stingy philistine parents that their (small amount of) money is not being wasted.

Thanks.
    Last edited by DLO01; 29-03-2011 at 05:26 PM.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    civic
    I should also mention that the car is based in Perth, Western Australia.

Parents vs car issue is always hard. GL with everything!

Member Array
    Car:
    Integra
    What did the mechanic inspect? What was dodgey about it?

Mmm yeah pearents are hard to convince, just because your buying a sports car. They want us to drive like a corrolla or someshit, wtf.

good luck
    無限 The Form is in the Function 無限
    teamGROUNDzero

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    civic
    actually they want to buy a new great wall car for me or a commodore or falcon because parts are cheap and readily available! so you can see the kind (lack) of logic i am up against!

Member Array
    Car:
    EG+CL9
    http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthr...t-knows-hondas

same story

nobody has a clue about hondas around here sigh
    ----------------------------
    D15b Turbo EG Sedan Build + CL9 Lux N/A Build