Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Red face Noob here and noob questions......

Hi everyone,

It will be my first post and I'm happy to join the Honda fans group. Actually I'm always a RWD Nissan or Toyota turbo fans. But since last week I set in my mate's 1989 civic sir with b16 vti-r engine and close ratio transmission for a "bloodcurdling"downhill racing, I started to realize this was something I was looking for a while, small, quick, fast turn, economic, practical, and most import: wont get too much attention from cops!!!

So here I am now, trying to know more abt Honda and its VTEC, and here seems like the right place to come.

Also, question time now: I'm thinking to get a Integra type r these days, and just wanna know, DC2 R to DC5 R? I was told the DC2 is basically same as JDM DC2 apart from exhaust, but DC5(which is much better looking and more power) cant compare with JDM DC5 at all as it missing lots of goodies...

So, which one is better for me ( a totally VTEC noob...) to start my Honda life?

Cheers
    Andy

Member Array
    Car:
    DC2 VTI-R
    The DC2R has many things over the DC2 VTi-R. Most of the engine internals are different, not to mention different gear ratios and LSD. I actually have a DC2 VTi-R myself and one day I'd love to get a JDM front-end conversion (not the bug-eye headlights) and a K-Swap (DC5R engine and gearbox). I really like the low-down and sleek design on the DC2. There's something to think about :P

welcome abourd!

i wasnt quite sure of what to make of your question. are you wanting to know which model is better? dc2r or dc5r?

Cassandra.
    DEEFUFF 4LYF

Test drive both. When I did it the dc2r had more of a racing feeling to it compared to the dc5r.
    I've been told the dc5r in aus is pretty much a dc5s in jap. Not too sure about that though.

Member Array
    Car:
    inb4yursorryass
    Quote Originally Posted by ej8 View Post
    Test drive both. When I did it the dc2r had more of a racing feeling to it compared to the dc5r.