Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    CL9 - DC4 - CRX

Injen CAI Install for CL9 Accord Euro

Hi there guys and girls, this is my first time to do a DIY on this forum.
    2 months ago I installed my Injen Air Intake System (CAI) and took photo's from my Iphone of every step and detailed pics (Sorry if picture quality is not as good). So hope this Install may help those who are planing on buying and installing a Injen CAI Kit on the Accord Euro CL9. Here goes...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disclaimer: The following is provided as a GUIDE ONLY, and neither myself nor Ozhonda take any responsibility for the outcomes of someone else doing the following. You follow these steps at your own risk!

Details: Removal of Stock Air intake system & Installing Aftermarket "Injen" Intake System. If you bought the Specific Model Kit, it will have installation instructions included for this specific car but does not show you how to remove bumper and stock intake. So I'll try and show you. Plenty of pictures are provided for more detailed instructions.

Suitable For: 2003-2007 Honda Accord Euro CL9 Models (This was installed on a 2004 model)

Tools & Equipment: Spanner/Ratchet (Size 8-10-12-14), Screw Drivers (Flat & Phillips), Pliers. Optional: Cordless/Corded Drill & Hammer.

Step By Step Process Includes: Removal of Front Bumper, Removal of Battery, Removal of factory intake system and installing aftermarket system.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step 1: Removal of Front bumper: I found that Jacking up the front end of the car would make removal of bumper easier. And Optional: Removal of Front two wheels.
    (Reason for Bumper removal is so that you can access an air box witch is located under the battery and behind the bumper).