Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: h22a mods

Member Array
    Car:
    1994 Honda accord vti Yo

h22a mods

Hi i have just purchased a vehicle and it has the h22a engine in it.

I do not want to go turbo and would like to start things slowley.

I know that it has a cat back system and an air filter

what do people reccomend me going for next, i was thinging a set of decent extractors??

Just want some opinions voiced to see what people think, I am not very good with the mechanics of a car and am in a learning curve.

My engine currently has 113kw atw and would like to get this up to 150kw atw eventually over the next year.

But 1 step at a time.

Thanks John
    Accord H22A PWR

Account Disabled Array
    lots of Head Work!

Member Array
    Car:
    94 accord H22a
    This is how much you have to do to get 150kw atw.

http://www.modproject.com.au/forum/i...hp?showtopic=7
    Ruck Fules!

Official Chaingang Soldier

Member Array
    Car:
    1994 Honda accord vti Yo
    Looks as though i had better save mypennys then
    Accord H22A PWR

Member Array
    Car:
    Crew for Hi-Comp Civic
    Quote Originally Posted by Benson View Post
    lots of Head Work!
    Yep.

Member Array
    Car:
    DC2 K20
    first mods you usually do to any engine is intake / headers/ exhaust.

you should get skunk2 intake mani from jdmyard range of intake manifolds

headers: theres a large range of aftermarket headers. for example dc sports 4-2-1 headers.

exhaust: you already have one? maybe check what cat you have. i think the most unrestrictive cat out there would be the metal cat? mandrel bent exhausts are less restrictive then press bent ones.